All orders, once placed, have a pre-authorisation hold on the full payment of the chosen product.
Payment for your order will then be fully captured once the store has accepted your order.
If your chosen product is not available, your payment will be rejected. Please note: It may take up to 5 business days for your payment provider to process the reversal of the pre-authorisation.
Any payment placed with PayPal will be voided and all funds reverted back to your PayPal account.